Girls Tennis

2023 Varsity Girls' Tennis Team
2023 MS Girls Tennis Team
2023 Middle School Girls' Tennis Team

2023 Highlights

In the Class 4A team tournament, SPA swept St. Paul Humboldt in the opening round 7-0. They advanced to the semifinals before falling to a talented Breck team.

Spartans picked up wins in the individual tournament too. Doubles pair, Liza Thomas ‘25 and Georgia Ross ‘25 beat an MPA opponent in the opening round. On the singles side, Audrey Senaratna ‘24 finished her senior campaign with a convincing win (6-0/6-0). Nellie Larson 26 earned a bye as the 2nd seed in the tournament. She went on to win her first match with ease (6-1/6-1). In the semifinal round, Larson battled hard in a TWO-hour match before falling to a top-ranked Breck opponent in the third set. She advanced in the bracket where she topped a Blake opponent  (6-0/6-1), finishing with 3rd place recognition in the Section 4A singles tournament.

All-Conference: Nellie Larson 26, Audrey Senaratna ‘24, and Georgia Ross ‘25

All-Conference Honorable Mention: Nabeeha Qadri ‘27 and Elle Williams ‘26

2023 Captains: Georgia Ross ‘25, Liza Rose Thomas ‘25, and Audrey Senaratna ‘24

MSHSL State Tournament Championships – One Class – 1976, 1977, Class A – 1979, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983. 1986, 1988

In Section 4A tennis competition, Georgia Ross ’25 advanced to the third-place singles match before falling to a Breck student-athlete. The duo of Nellie Larson ’26 /Autumn Spaulding ’23 also competed in the third-place match but fell to a talented duo from MPA.

All-Conference: Alison Browne ‘23, Nellie Larson ‘26 and Leni Nowakowski ‘23

All-Conference Honorable Mention: Geogia Ross ‘25 and Autumn Spaulding ’23

Academic All-State: Nikola Barkwell ‘23, Alison Browne ‘23, Alyssa Ebert ‘23, Naysa Kalugdan ‘23, Anna Nowakowski ‘23 and Leni Nowakowski ‘23

Captains: Leni Nowakowski ‘23, Alison Browne ‘23, Autumn Spaulding ’23

Share this page

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :
Skip to content